top of page

Update a few years down the track

So it’s been a while since I have updated my blog. Read on to find out what has been happening.

My allergies still exist however as I gain more knowledge and the nail industry becomes more aware of such issues, the allergies are becoming a lot easier to contend with and I am having less flair ups. I try to stay away from any products that contain HEMA and this does help a lot.

I now use a wonderful hard gel range ‘FUZION’. This is such a wonderful gel to work with and I have no allergy to it as its HEMA free.

Although trained in hard gel I originally did not offer this service as I really struggled with gel application. The FUZION brand has made the application so much easier for me and it a product and brand I have truly fallen in LOVE with.

Fuzion is a Canadian brand formulated and distributed by the girl boss herself Cheryl McLaughlin who is the most amazingly incredible person who offers so much support and advice to all Fuzion users.

FUZION is distributed in Australia by the lovely Megan-Rose Hamilton of Mega Nail Supplies. Megan is also the distributor for Clear Jelly Stamper products and Glitter Blendz. Megan-Rose has just returned from Canada after undertaking training with Cheryl and she is now a fully qualified FUZION educator.

For a while I was using Madam Glam gel polish on myself but developed an allergy to it (it does contain a small percentage of HEMA).

I have dabbled with a few other gel polishes but have now gone back to my old faithful ibd Just Gel Polish. Their formula has greatly improved greatly and I am enjoying using it immensely.

I have scaled down on my client list as life got in the way and I was burning the candle at both ends so something had to give. Same with my YouTube channel, I have had to cut back on the amount of videos I have been publishing as it just became too time consuming. I now try to upload at least 1-2 videos a month but it’s not a priority and if it doesn’t happen then so be it.

Due to being extremely busy in my demanding day job and juggling clients and YouTube I lost my mojo there for a while. Since making the above mentioned adjustments I am finding my passion for creating beautiful nails yet again and it’s become enjoyable again and less of a task.

Bel


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page